Faculty of Agribusiness and Ecology

302040 Orel, Krasnoarmeiskaya st., 17

Сотрудники деканата:

Dean of the Faculty of Agribusiness and Ecology

Tarakin Alexey Vladimirovich

Candidate of Agricultural Sciences, Associate Professor

Общие сведения о факультете

The Faculty of Agribusiness and Ecology is the leading faculty of the university. It provides training under bachelor's, master's and postgraduate programs at full-time and part-time departments in the following fields:

Agronomy, profile 35.03.04 "Agribusiness"

Agrochemistry and and Agronomic Soil Science, profile 35.03.03 "Agroecology"

More than 3 thousand specialists received higher professional education within the walls of the faculty, including the heads of one of the best agricultural enterprises in the country - V.M. Marakhin (CJSC "Lugansk"), D.A. Kozhukhov (JSC Plemzavod Sergievsky), S. N. Dorofeev (JSC APK Yunost). Graduates of the faculty work in responsible positions in agricultural organizations and peasant farms; in the services of phytosanitary monitoring, examination, diagnostics and plant quarantine; at customs; in insurance companies; as consultants and managers of large domestic and foreign firms for the sale and use of pesticides, agrochemicals and equipment; in the bodies of environment protection and land resources; in scientific research institutes; educational institutions; local, district, regional and federal government structures; other spheres of activities associated with agricultural production: many of them have been awarded high state awards, have honorary titles of the Russian Federation.

Currently, more than 600 students study at the full-time and part-time departments of the faculty, among them over 75% are rural youth, many gold and silver medalists who came to study from other regions of the country and abroad. Moreover, these young people were attracted not only by the opportunity to acquire fundamental knowledge in their chosen specialty, but also by the friendly relations established at the faculty between students and the teaching staff. First year students of the Faculty of Agribusiness and Ecology receive a double academic scholarship.

To organize the educational process and conduct research work at the faculty, 4 specialized departments have been created:

Department of Plant Growing, Selection and Seed Production

Department of Crop Farming, Agrochemistry and Agronomic Soil Science

Department of Agroecology and Environmental Protection

Department of Plant Protection and Ecotoxicology

The educational process at the faculty is carried out by more than 40 lecturers, including 1 corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (V.V. Kolomeichenko), 15 doctors and 20 candidates of sciences. Famous scientists working in other domestic and foreign educational and research institutions, managers and specialists of the leading agricultural enterprises are invited to lecture and conduct practical exercises with students.